Pendragon

Game Administration => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: GM Craig on February 13, 2017, 01:09:32 PM

Title: Lance Charge
Post by: GM Craig on February 13, 2017, 01:09:32 PM
When charging with a lance or spear, and facing an opponent armed with anything else than a lance, the attacking character gets a +5 bonus to effective skill.

Charging characters can only apply their skill to a single opponent, so charging when outnumbered can leave a knight vulnerable.

When charging in this manner (with a lance or spear) the attacker uses their mount's damage stats instead of their own.
Title: Re: Lance Charge
Post by: Artaigne on February 13, 2017, 03:58:18 PM
And Peredur has an 8d6 damage code, while my sumpter has a 3d6...are we sure Peredur is a horse?  Maybe it's a mammoth or something...
Title: Re: Lance Charge
Post by: GM Craig on February 13, 2017, 04:13:57 PM
lol, it is a magnificently huge animal. You never even knew horses could be so big. :)
Title: Re: Lance Charge
Post by: Cedwyn on February 13, 2017, 04:33:35 PM
Peredur is a magnificent destrier. Of the most excellent breeding and I'm hoping that his progeny produce another few soon so I can sell them.